Call us: 401-934-0780
593 Snake Hill Road, N. Scituate, RI 02857

Use North Scituate for GPS Location

~ Since 1945 ~

Holiday Acres Campground

FAMILY + CAMPING = FUN

Camping makes memories that last a lifetime!

E-mail List Sign-Up

Please enter your email to receive announcements.

Your email is safe with us and not shared with 3rd parties.


Events

Holiday Acres Family Campground. This information is administered via our office staff.

Events 2021

Saturday May 1

Meet and Greet potluck 5pm A Frame

Saturday May 8

Kids craft (Mother's Day) 11am Kids Rec Hall

 

Saturday May 22

Golf Cart (golf carts available for purchase) C Field

 

Memorial Weekend

Friday May 28

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday May 29

Kids Craft 11am Kids Rec Hall

Meat Raffle 2pm

North East Grove 7-11 C Field

 

Monday May 31

Flag retirement ceremony 11:30 am C Field

 

Friday June 4

Bingo A Frame

 

Saturday June 5

Kids bingo 11 am Kids Rec Hall

 

Friday June 11

Bingo 7 pm A Frame

 

Saturday June 12

Kids craft 11 am Kids Rec Hall

 

Father's Day Weekend

 

Friday June 18

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday June 19

Kids craft 11 am

Tree of life wood carver 1 pm C Field

Mychael David Band at 7 pm

 

Friday June 25

Bingo 7 pm A Frame

 

Saturday June 26

Animal Experience 12pm on the beach

Ice cream social 7 pm A Frame Lower Level

 

Independence Day Weekend

 

Friday July 2

Bingo A Frame   Donations for Christmas celebration $5.00 max on toy

 

Saturday July 3

Vendors Fair 10 – 2pm C Field

Kids Tie Dye T-shirt 11 am Kids Rec Hall

 

4th Of July Celebration on the beach 7pm-11pm

 

Friday July 9

Bingo 7 pm A Frame Donations for Christmas celebration $5.00 max on toy

 

Saturday July 10

Nature walk 9am Meet at Kids Rec Hall

Movie Night C Field 8:30

 

Christmas Weekend

 

Friday July 16

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday July 17

Kids Christmas Craft and Tree Decorating 10 am

Santa Comes to Camp 12pm – 1pm

Knight Productions will be doing pictures with Santa $5.00 per picture Cash only

Christmas Golf Cart Contest Winner Announced at 8pm C Field

50/50  tickets selling 7pm

North East Grove 7-11 Spinning some Christmas Tunes

 

Friday July 23

Bingo 7pm A frame

 

Saturday July 24

Mr. Magic 2pm Kids Rec Hall

Movie Night C Field 8:30pm

 

Friday July 30

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday July 31

Kids Craft 11 am Kids Rec Hall

Golf Cart Capture the flag 3pm C Field $10.00 ticket per golf cart to play.  All money collected goes to the Golf Cart Winner (see Kerri in activities for details and to buy tickets)

 

Friday August 6

Bingo 7 pm A Frame

 

Saturday August 7

Animal Experience 12pm on the beach

 

Friday August 13

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday August 14

Kids Drawing contest for next year's golf cart/car stickers 10-11 am Kids Rec Hall *all drawings must be done at rec hall Home drawings will not be accepted*

Voting for Kids Contest 12-5pm Kids Rec Hall

Tree of life wood carver 1pm C field

Contest Winner Announced 8pm C Field

Movie Night 8:30pm C Field

 

Mardi Gras Weekend

 

Friday August 20

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday August 21

Kids craft 11 am Kids Rec Hall

Golf Cart Parade 2pm Please meet at the Office

Mardi Gras Celebration on the beach with Papa Fran 7-11pm

Basket Raffle 7pm

 

Friday August 27

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday August 28

Campground Flea Market 10-2pm *office parking lot

Kids Bingo 11am Kids Rec Hall

 

Labor Day Weekend

 

Friday September 3

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday September 4

Kids Craft 11 am Kids Rec Hall

Meat Raffle 2pm

North East Grove 7-11pm C Field

 

Friday September 10

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday September 11

Family Fun Day 11-5:30pm C Field

Basket Raffle

 

Friday September 17

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday September 18

Kids Craft 11 am Kids Rec Hall

Camp Pot Luck awards and flag ceremony A Frame 4pm

 

Halloween Weekend

 

Friday September 24

Kids Pumpkin Painting 6-8pm Kids Rec Hall

Bingo 7pm A Frame

 

Saturday September 25

Golf Cart Parade 3pm Meet at office

Trick or Treating 4:30pm

Food and Fun 5:30pm Kids Rec Hall

Basket Raffle 5:30pm Kids Rec Hall

Childrens Hayride 6:30 - 7:30pm No food or beverages allowed. One Adult may ride with their child(ren).

Spooky Hayride 7:30 – 10pm No food or beverages allowed, One ride per person

Due to Hay ride’s being time consuming and we want to make sure everyone gets a chance to enjoy this event the following rules will be applied.

Food and beverages of any kind are not permitted on ride

Children's Hayride (Non-Spooky) One adult may ride with their child(ren)

Children riding the non-Spooky hayride will not be allowed a second ride on the spooky hayride.

 

Holiday Acres Fishing Contest

Contest begins Memorial Day and ends Labor Day

Please Register for this contest and remember to weigh your fish

We have two groups Kids up to age 12 and adults

 

****Please Note All Activities are subject to change due to Pandemic Precautions and availability to make function happen*****

©Copyright 2017 Holiday Acres Campground. All Rights Reserved. home  / about / what we offer  / events  / map  / rates  / gallery  / contact